03-30-2012, 06:11 PM
User Info
I have a EJ 89L and I like it. If, I wanted to buy another razor. Which of these 3 would be a nice choice? Is my current razor considered mild? I assume it is. But, if it is, I think that I may want to try something a little less mild. I have been using straights for a few years and have gotten very busy and don't have the time needed to maintain the edges. So, I got a DE and I like it. It's fast and easy and I don't have to think. But I think I might to try something else, maybe a new one. Biggrin

5 413
 03-30-2012, 06:20 PM
User Info
i'll put my vote in for a Feather. it's considered mild, but can deliver a BBS after some handling.

i do not own an iKon or Weber, so can't comment on their aggression, but the feather is ultra smooth and give irritation free shaves.

not cheap, but can be sold easily if it's not to your liking.

8 2,718
 03-30-2012, 07:06 PM
  • slantman
  • Expert Shaver
  • Leesburg, Florida
User Info
Since I have owned all three I would go with the Weber either long handle or bulldog. For the price you can't beat it as it gives an excellent shave that is free of irritation, close and smooth.

100 12,439
 03-30-2012, 07:28 PM
User Info
(03-30-2012, 07:06 PM)slantman Wrote: Since I have owned all three I would go with the Weber either long handle or bulldog. For the price you can't beat it as it gives an excellent shave that is free of irritation, close and smooth.

Is the bulldog like the Mukur HD in size and weight? How much longer is the long?

5 413
 03-30-2012, 07:38 PM
User Info
If you can find a used Feather, then go for it. It is, possibly, the smoothest shaver that i have tried. i could not cut nor nick myself no matter how i shaved! Beautifully made razor and very smooth. It does take quite a bit of work to remove coarse beards, though.
i have never tried the Weber, but if they are inexpensive as stated, then try those if you can not find a used Feather.
Good luck.

75 20,883
 03-30-2012, 08:24 PM
User Info