02-15-2013, 06:23 PM
  • dgtroy
  • Ex-Lurker
  • Sunland, California
User Info
Hello Gentalmen, I am a newbie to threads but have a particular problem. I am breaking out and not sure if it is from our laundry soap in my clothes. I have been using talc to help with the itching. Dreft detergent is very pricy was looking for something easier on my budget. Something for my skin while bathing and after. Anyone with sensitive skin had a similar problem have any ideas what would help. Thanks!

0 5
 02-15-2013, 06:27 PM
User Info
Stirling Soap sells detergent - don't know anything about it, but his bath & shave soaps are great!

47 1,112
 02-16-2013, 07:04 AM
User Info
Would suggest going back to whatever you were using before you started to "break out". You mention laundry soap, so perhaps that is it. Use the one before you started itching just to verify that that new brand of detergent is what really did it. Then go from there.

3 543
 02-19-2013, 10:49 PM
User Info
I would try unscented laundry detergent and for itchy skin get yourself some Aveeno or even plain oatmeal might do in your bath.

1 316
 02-20-2013, 06:02 PM
  • OldDog23
  • BeanTown MetroWest
User Info