04-02-2012, 05:00 AM
User Info
I've been playing for about 8 years. I'm improving every year but still shooting in the high 90's. With two little ones, its harder to get out, but I would say I play at least 10-15 rounds a season.
Whats in your bag?
Ill start:
Irons: TaylorMade Burner 2.0's
Driver: TM R11
Putter: TM Ghost
Fairway Woods: just orderd TM RocketBallz(3W + 5W)

9 333
 04-02-2012, 06:37 AM
  • bullgoose
  • The Enabler
  • Redondo Beach, California, U.S.A
User Info
I bought clubs (Cobra) and took some lessons but never became a golfer...I just do not seem to have the patience for it. After playing baseball and then softball for most of my life, I thought golf would come easily. It doesn't.

45 16,353
 04-02-2012, 06:42 AM
User Info
been playing for years now and was a jr member at a very nice local course way back, but like you said...with wife, kids, dog, house, job, it's tough to get out. i can still hold my own for the few rounds a year i get out and can usually card an 80-85 and can still shot a high 70's now and then.

Iron: Ben Hogan BH-5 Irons
Wedges: Cleveland Tour Action
Putter: Taylor Made
Bag: Ogio
Fairrway Woods: Founders Club "fresh metal"
Driver: Founders Club "the judge"

8 2,718
 04-02-2012, 06:44 AM
  • TexBilly
  • Moderator Emeritus
  • Austin, TX
User Info
Used to play a lot and got down to a 10 handicap but then a daughter, new job and life in general got in the way. Blush I'm actually hoping to work my way back this year. My rounds are often played in isolation after teeing off since I'm a lefty! Rolleyes

35 2,703
 04-02-2012, 06:45 AM
User Info
(04-02-2012, 06:44 AM)texbilly Wrote: Used to play a lot and got down to a 10 handicap but then a daughter, new job and life in general got in the way. Blush I'm actually hoping to work my way back this year. My rounds are often played in isolation after teeing off since I'm a lefty! Rolleyes

i'm in that club as well. Wink

8 2,718
 04-02-2012, 07:28 AM
  • Johnny
  • Super Moderator