02-27-2012, 09:11 AM
User Info
Well, I have finally decided to take the plunge into wet shaving. My friend Jason pointed me to BullGoose to start my journey. We talked about it last year, but I wasn't really ready...after shelling out $20 for a 4-pk of blades...AGAIN...I have decided that I have had enough.

I am a 40YO Info Tech Manager for a small municipality in Alabama. I have a beautiful wife of 17 years, two kids (9YO boy and 5YO girl) and two dogs (who might have a thing for each other, though both are girls!).

So I have watched a number of videos, and read up on a bunch of stuff. I am NOT an everyday shaver. I usually shave on Sundays and Wednesdays. I cannot grow a full beard, but I can grow a full mustache/goatee (and usually wear it for about 1/3 of each year). I do have rather sensitive skin so I usually use Nineva Sensitive for my aftershave (but I am open to new aftershaves).

I went with a Merkur 33C razor, Mitchell Wool Fat, and the Elite Eight Sampler Razor Pack (with 8 brands/45 razors). I just bought a new Nivea Aftershave, so I will use that until it is gone.

I look forward to learning a lot from you pros here, and getting back to a good shave twice a week!

0 1
 02-27-2012, 09:15 AM
  • bullgoose
  • The Enabler
  • Redondo Beach, California, U.S.A
User Info
I am glad that you found us here Michael. Jump on in, the water's fine. Be sure to sign up for the Grand Opening contest. bn

45 15,955
 02-27-2012, 09:16 AM
User Info
Glad to have you here Michael and thanks for joining The Shave Nook.

You will be hooked at the Nook pp

98 12,362
 02-27-2012, 09:20 AM
User Info
Hello and welcome! Nice to have you here. T;

2 5,511
 02-27-2012, 05:44 PM
User Info

1 316
 02-27-2012, 07:04 PM
User Info

Welcome to the Nook! Glad to see a fellow southerner join the wetshaving fold. Hope you continue to enjoy the wetshaving experience and look forward to seeing you around the forum.

29 1,729
 02-27-2012, 08:02 PM
User Info