03-16-2013, 08:49 PM
  • savagejoerude
  • If you ain't a LOSER, you ain't livin'!!
  • New Orleans USA
User Info
Yes it's purple. I can't help that but I've had a bottle of this stuff for a couple weeks. I keep finding myself grabbing it up time and time again.... I have pretty long and curly hair too. It leaves my hair soft and easy to manage. It also washes right out with shampoo.It's not greasy and it has a kind if licorice scent which is alright by me...

This is my very favorite hair tonic. I've been using Old School tonics for several months now. I think I've found my GO-TO....

If you use a hair tonic and haven't tried Eau d' Quinnine I suggest you try it. I can find it locally. I've seen it on some of the barber suppliers' websites...

5 1,151
 03-16-2013, 08:55 PM
  • MickToley
  • Hi, I'm Mike and I'm a shave soap addict
  • Brooklyn, NY
User Info
I have a little sample of this and it also works as an aftershave. Try it out.

10 1,120
 03-17-2013, 12:32 AM
  • Arcadies
  • Greeneville, TN
User Info
I'm typically a grease/wax pomade guy, but once summer rolls around that stuff gets unruly in the heat and I switch to tonics and gels. I may have to grab a bottle of this for summer!

31 1,510
 03-21-2013, 02:56 AM
  • freddy
  • San Diego, California, U.S.A.
User Info
The Eau de Quinine is what I have in my hair right now. I add three drops of glycerin and a drop of vitamin-E oil for a bit of hold.

I also like the clear Pinaud Eau de Portugal hair tonic with its pleasant orange scent.

2 11,211
 03-24-2013, 07:48 PM
  • savagejoerude
  • If you ain't a LOSER, you ain't livin'!!
  • New Orleans USA
User Info
(03-21-2013, 02:56 AM)freddy Wrote: The Eau de Quinine is what I have in my hair right now. I add three drops of glycerin and a drop of vitamin-E oil for a bit of hold.

I also like the clear Pinaud Eau de Portugal hair tonic with its pleasant orange scent.

+1 Freddy on the Eau De Portugal

5 1,151
 06-04-2013, 05:18 PM
User Info