05-28-2013, 07:34 PM
User Info
Two new soaps have been added to the website. Descriptions are as follows:

Anise (Essential Oil)

Sweet, sticky, black licorice made with 100% pure Aniseed essential oil. Made with Australian Black clay to pamper your skin.

Ben Franklin
(Essential Oil Blend)

Made with Benzoin, Frankincense, Clove, and Nutmeg essential oils. This soap smells like an older gentleman’s pantaloons at the end of a hot July day in Philadelphia spent drafting important documents with no air conditioner. It’s actually a very unique scent that reminded a few of my testers of a root beer float. An instant favorite.

Also, I have another new soap, but I need some assistance in dialing it in. It is our new version of Coastal that will be replacing the bath soap in the same name. This one is a bit more like the spray from the waves and a bit less like seaweed. The shave soap is made with our Smooth formula, which is fantastic on its own. However, it is my first time working with Cambrian Blue clay, and I need some more feedback on how it works with various styles of lathering, various brushes, and varying water types. Anyone who doesn't mind giving me some feedback, just let me know and I'll throw in a free full size puck for you with your order, along with a free sample size puck of whatever style you would like to try.

Same as always, the soaps are $5 each ($3 for bath soaps) and are available at stirlingsoap.com.

We've also added two new bath soaps. Lilac, and Naked & Smooth, based on the unscented shave soap of the same name containing both Shea and Lanolin.

Thanks,

Rod

0 76
 05-28-2013, 09:00 PM
  • Tonality
  • Attempted Soap Sabbatical
  • Boston
User Info
I've been hoping for an anise soap, you will surely be getting an order from me tomorrow!

35 1,732
 06-08-2013, 09:49 PM
User Info
I just ordered the Lime, and Orange Chill shaving soaps along with some samples. Rod is a great vendor and I am looking forward to receiving and using the soaps.