05-29-2013, 04:39 AM
User Info
As a newbie I'm wondering what are the positives of Tabac. I've never tried it and have only tried AOS sandalwood cream. Can you guys give me directions, opinions, etc...??

0 759
 05-29-2013, 07:16 AM
User Info
For a newbie, and you will notice in this WetShave saga, Tabac is very great and very easy to lather. Give it a try. You'll not regret!

13 1,313
 05-29-2013, 12:42 PM
User Info
EJM, there are so many really fantastic soaps that are just shy of being superlative. Tabac is one of them. That may seem like a left handed compliment to Tabac, but I don't mean it that way. The really fantastic products are just that and just miss being "the best" by a hair. That's very good indeed.

I could give you my list, but I won't. But Tabac is one of them.

Just keep your ear to the soap forum and the SOTD forum to see what folks are using.

Note: Disregard my SOTD (except Sunday shaves) since I'm using up my lowest performing soaps, and soaps I have no plan to replace for my "weekday" shaves.

32 6,308
 05-29-2013, 01:15 PM
User Info
Why not? Is it secret?Blush

(05-29-2013, 12:42 PM)ShadowsDad Wrote: I could give you my list, but I won't.

13 1,313
 05-29-2013, 02:02 PM
User Info
Tabac was one of my very first soaps and I really love the scent and the ease of use. I have various other soaps, sticks, and creams and I will use the Tabac every so often just because of the scent. I don't use it as often as I use to but it is one of the soaps that I will buy again once I use it up. I would hate to not have some on hand.

I just bought the refill puck to save money but for a few dollars more, the jar is nice to have.

0 123
 05-29-2013, 02:21 PM
User Info
Me!? Secret? That's too much! Wink