06-07-2013, 04:46 AM
  • river1
  • Coastal South Carolina
User Info
Creed Bois du Portugal on a rainy blustery day is just the ticket to brighten things up. This is my first time using BdP even though it was purchased with several others from a friend who buys everything from Niemen Marcus near where he works. It is very nice and will be interesting to see how it lasts today.

[Image: 0S6VcVx.jpg]

For some reason I cannot figure out how to get pictures on TSN anymore. Sorry, the old way worked because the pictures were on my computer screen and it was easy to up load them. The insert image button never seems to work for me.

11 303
 06-07-2013, 07:54 AM
  • TexBilly
  • Moderator Emeritus
  • Austin, TX
User Info
Fixed it for you. Shy

Wonderful scent - very old school but it still works very well in many settings for me. Then again, I'll splash on scents any time, any place - just for me. Cool Enjoy BdP - a true classic!

35 2,703
 06-07-2013, 07:57 AM
User Info
I'm still using occasionally and sparingly the sample Creed EdTs that I got from you, Doug. I love their scents, but my skin just doesn't tolerate them well, so I end up with just a tiny spritz behind each ear, where it's less sensitive, and a few sprays on my shirt collar. The Silver Mountain Water is a favorite of both me and my wife. I haven't tried the BdP and probably never will, I guess. Is it at all like the Penhaligon's Douro?

184 12,003
 06-07-2013, 09:53 AM
  • river1
  • Coastal South Carolina
User Info
Thanks Billy, I have to learn how to do that with the new format. Doug

(06-07-2013, 04:46 AM)river1 Wrote: Creed Bois du Portugal on a rainy blustery day is just the ticket to brighten things up. This is my first time using BdP even though it was purchased with several others from a friend who buys everything from Niemen Marcus near where he works. It is very nice and will be interesting to see how it lasts today.

[Image: 0S6VcVx.jpg]