06-12-2013, 07:42 PM
User Info
My name is Ryan and I'm a gadget addict. A guy at church told me about wet shaving and I told him I don't shave due to sensitive skin and he said, "Perfect. Research it and you'll be into it." I did and then, I bought some stuff...

I actually had my very first wet shave last night. I stopped shaving years ago due to irritation. I tried all the cartridges, then Norelco, then Braun, and finally just stuck with trimming the stubble every few days (I've been a teacher and am self-employed now so I can do what I want Biggrin ). However, it'd be nice to be clean-shaven every once in a while.

So, not quite sure where to ask this but...I have irritation right in the crick of my neck (above the Adam's Apple, toward my lymph nodes). I've always gotten it there. I'll explain my process (which I thought was good): shower (long), wash face with Dr. Bonner, lather up some TOBS Sensitive and put it on face, place hot towel on face for about 2 minutes, rinse with cool water, then apply lather, one pass WTG, cool water rinse, apply lather, one pass XTG, cool water rinse, Razorock alum stick, rinse after a minute, Thayer Witch Hazel w/aloe but no alcohol. Then some moisturizer due to dry skin. I could feel last night the area was a little sensitive but no visible irritation. Today, after showering again, though I was very careful when touching the area, got some red bumps and irritation there. Advice?

Thank you for reading! This forum is crazy addictive.

0 7
 06-12-2013, 08:19 PM
User Info
First allow me to say that it's great to have you in the Nook!

As for the irritation let me ask if you think it is coming from a certain pass, like the ATG pass? How many total passes are you doing on that area? Some folks can never go ATG without irritation while others do a pass less in trouble spots.