07-27-2013, 06:16 PM
User Info
I'm a pretty tech-savvy person, and I genuinely like computers.

I'm mostly a Linux guy, when it comes to computers, but I have Windows laptops and also several Macbooks.

Of course, I'm into mobile computing. We have iPhones, Android phones and Windows Phones in the house. Strangely, while I usually hate anything to do with Microsoft, I really like the Windows Phones, and so does my wife (even though she's a Mac person otherwise).

We also have several tablets - nobody in my house likes the iPad, but we do like our Android tablets and I have a Windows 8 tablet too (the Thinkpad Tablet 2). I really like them for browsing, playing games, watching shows etc, but they're not great for participating in the forums, where typing is necessary.

I actually think it's very easy to type on the Thinkpad tablet, but there's no orientation at which I like typing on the screen. I have considered getting a keyboard cover for it, but have resisted, as I already have laptops, so what's the point?

Anyway, I noticed that my participation in the forums dropped once I started really using my tablets, showing me that they're not ready to completely replace my laptops.

Anyone else have this attitude to tablets?

37 1,731
 07-27-2013, 06:35 PM
User Info
Yohann, you are too advanced for me. i am still using my desktop computer!Biggrin

74 20,792
 07-27-2013, 07:58 PM
  • freddy
  • San Diego, California, U.S.A.
User Info