08-25-2013, 12:56 PM
User Info
Hi Gents,

I'm still learning and would like your opinion on the matter of shaving combinations on different days of growth.

For example, I notice that when I have a 3 day stubble, and I shave with my iKon OC with a Feather blade, the result is BBS.

But when I use that same razor and blade on only 1 day's growth, it doesn't seem to cut as close.

Do you gentlemen switch to a different razor or blade to handle shorter stubble? Do you use something more aggressive on longer stubble? Or have you reached the perfect combination of shaving nirvana with a single razor and blade brand that you use every time?

Lastly, I'm still open to the possibility that I just still need to work on my technique with shorter stubble. Please let me know if that's the case as well. HmmBlush

1 56
 08-25-2013, 01:06 PM
User Info
The majority of folks will get a smoother shave with 2 or more days of growth compared to shaving every day. No by much depending on the individual, but it is still noticeable.
Personally, i think you just need to keep practicing and your technique will improve. Once it does, you should be getting very good results, every day, with your go-to razor! You could also try an adjustable like the Merkur Progress as it would eliminate the need for different razors. Good luck.Biggrin

75 20,883
 08-25-2013, 01:08 PM
  • Harvey
  • North Hills CA
User Info