09-08-2013, 02:20 PM
User Info
Well, as most of you gentlemen know, I have been using the Weber DLC as my primary razor for a long time, 16 months approximately. Since starting this journey of wet shaving almost 2 years ago, I have tried over 100 different razors, vintage and modern, most of the stainless steel versions, SEs, injectors, straights, The Cobra, Feather straights, and so on. However, I have not found any razor that can compare to the DLC in the smoothness of how it shaves ME. I have also tried the Weber ARC and PH heads, but I still find the DLC to be much smoother than those two and I still firmly believe it is attributed to the DLC coating that Ed Weber applies to the head. I know this is very subjective, but I know quite a few gentlemen who also agree that the DLC is their favourite DE razor and the smoothest that they have tried. Granted, I have no scientific proof of this, but I have tried eliminating/subtracting all variables when comparing the three models of the Weber razor heads and my conclusions have led me to judging that the DLC coating is what makes this razor head the smoothest and most comfortable of the three. I believe that the coating actually slows the razor head down when shaving somehow and allows for a much smoother glide over the skin which helps to ease the cutting of the beard. Of course, I have no way of validating this in any scientific or substantial way, but my face knows what feels good and what is smooth when I use a razor and this DE razor head is the best one I have tried to date.