11-05-2013, 11:52 AM
User Info
I've been making my own lather with a brush since March of 2009, and exclusively DE shaving for at least two-and-a-half years. Despite that, I have never bought more than 50 blades of any one type....until now. The following is a list of blades that I have tried. Read through them and then take a guess as to which one I settled on. My beard is coarse and I shave every day.

Derby
Feather
Kai
Timor
Bolzano
Treet Durasharp
Treet Classic
SuperMax Titanium
SuperMax Sunrise
SuperMax SuperPlatinum
Personna Med Preps
Personna Reds
Gillette 7 o'clock yellow
Gillette 7 o'clock green
Gillette 7 o'clock black
Gillette Silver Blues
Gillette Bleue
Gillette SuperThins Vietnam
Gillette SuperThins Thailand
Gillette SuperThins Brazil
Polsilver SI
Astra SP
Astra SS
Wilkinson Sword (WalMart version)
Dorco ST301
Lord Platinum
PermaSharp Super
7 a.m.
Bic Chrome Platinum

There may have been a few others that I can't remember right now, but that's a pretty good list.

There are a bunch of blades on the list that I enjoyed; several that I have purchased in packs of 25 or 50 previously. But I never found one I felt comfortable ordering 100 of until about a week ago.

So, any guesses? I'll give a hint: I had 25 of the Kais and 50 of the Feathers in the past. I liked them quite a bit, but not enough to buy a 100-pack.

Give it a shot and see how you do. For each incorrect blade guessed, I'll give my opinion about how the blade worked for me.

1 1,104
 11-05-2013, 12:00 PM
  • Triad
  • Triad Razor Handles
  • Texas
User Info
Polsilver Super Iridiums

115 1,692
 11-05-2013, 12:09 PM
User Info
I hope it's nor the Supermax Super Platinum. It's impossible to find.

Darn, I miss that blade . . .

In any event, I'm going to guess the Personna Med Preps. Definitely a sharp and smooth blade. It and the Astra SP are my personal workhorse, everyday blades.

0 386
 11-05-2013, 12:10 PM
User Info
(11-05-2013, 12:00 PM)Triad Wrote: Polsilver Super Iridiums

Really?