04-25-2012, 12:07 AM
User Info
I'm new to DE shaving and my collection is still rather small, but here's what I've collected thus far:

Two boxes of ARKO (three of the sticks are in a Pyrex container); Feather blades; Perma-Sharp blades (Russian); Astra Superior Platinum blades; Precision blades:

[Image: My-Stuff-1.jpg]

Gillette "Red Tip" (AKA "The Heavy"); Edwin Jagger DE87; Edwin Jagger "best" badger hair brush (in faux ivory . . . as you can see); two tubs of RazoRock Classic shaving soap (I only have one tub left):

[Image: Cousin.jpg]

Not pictured is Tabac shaving soap, Tabac aftershave, and Mitchell's wool fat shaving soap; those will be arriving in the mail soon -- perhaps even tomorrow (I hope!).

[Image: mitchell-s-wool-fat-shaving-soap-in-cera...2297-p.jpg] [Image: Tabac_scheerkom.jpg]

[Image: Tabac_Original_After_Shave_Splash_300ml_10oz_9702.jpg]

In the near future I plan on adding Booster Polar Ice aftershave, Speick soap sticks, RazoRock artisan shaving soaps and, perhaps, Cella to my collection.

0 214
 04-25-2012, 02:48 AM
  • Snuff
  • Belgium
User Info
Good choice of blades, razors and soaps!

27 1,296
 04-25-2012, 04:03 AM
  • Howler
  • A calamophile and vintage razor lover
  • Fort Smith AR
User Info
Great choice of shaving goodies.

1 3,507
 04-25-2012, 05:20 AM
  • TexBilly
  • Moderator Emeritus
  • Austin, TX
User Info
A wonderful start. Keep up the good work! Thumbup

35 2,703
 04-25-2012, 05:24 AM
User Info
Great start! Those Perma-Sharp are awesome!

2 5,532
 04-25-2012, 06:24 AM
User Info
Very nice indeed.
Can you share more about the Gillette Red tip? I am out to get one Gillette SuperSpeed for my collection and still learning about performance and price. Where did you get yours from?

Enjoy your shaves!

7 358
 04-25-2012, 06:57 AM
  • Johnny
  • Super Moderator
  • Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
User Info