• Enjoying Life 1 shave at time
  • London, UK
User Info
Now after seeing that I am thinking to finally move from FM3a to this:

http://www.dpreview.com/previews/nikon-df

11 861
 12-14-2013, 09:05 AM
User Info
I know, I've been drooling over that baby. I'd dump my D300s and D700 for it.

129 6,685
 12-14-2013, 09:05 AM
  • Agravic
  • Emeritus
  • Pennsylvania, USA
User Info
It is an attractive camera ... with it's retro styled exterior, and modern digital full-frame underpinnings.

I'm no camera expert, but would offer that the price on this camera is somewhat steep, compared to its non-retro styled counterparts ie other comparably equipped Nikon full frame digital models.

102 17,670
 12-14-2013, 09:10 AM
  • celar36
  • Enjoying Life 1 shave at time
  • London, UK
User Info
It is because of built quality too. But yes I agree, they expect you to pay extra for full retro set up. It is still cheaper then buying Leica M9 or up with lens which I would prefer if I could. So in matters of choosing this camera creates a good option for people who cannot afford Leica.

I dont use much Digital cameras because of all this buttons and how long it takes to set up everything on manual. I hate let camera decide for me. Therefore I do like Nikon finally gave an option to easy control Digital camera for people who like to order camera not opposite.

11 861
 12-14-2013, 09:13 AM
  • Agravic
  • Emeritus
  • Pennsylvania, USA
User Info
Good point ... any of the higher end Nikon models are a bargain compared to Leica's offerings. Leica cameras are in another league ... <drool> ... Exclamation

102 17,670
 12-14-2013, 09:15 AM
User Info
(12-14-2013, 09:05 AM)Agravic Wrote: It is an attractive camera ... with it's retro styled exterior, and modern digital full-frame underpinnings.

I'm no camera expert, but would offer that the price on this camera is somewhat steep, compared to its non-retro styled counterparts ie other comparably equipped Nikon full frame digital models.