04-08-2014, 04:01 PM
#1
User Info
Folks,

I need to reboot the server tonight.

The site will be down for a few minutes around 11pm EST.

Thanks!

40 5,830
Reply
 04-08-2014, 04:11 PM
#2
User Info
Thanks for the warning.

206 12,189
Reply
 04-08-2014, 04:26 PM
#3
  • Johnny
  • MODERATOR EMERITUS
  • Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
User Info
Thanks for the warning Andrew.

11PM EST
10PM CST
8PM PST

175 23,752
Reply
 04-08-2014, 05:27 PM
#4
  • Shaun
  • Senior Member
  • St Peters, NSW, Australia
User Info
What that in Australian Eastern Standard Time ? Smile

0 1,733
Reply
 04-08-2014, 05:28 PM
#5
  • Johnny
  • MODERATOR EMERITUS
  • Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
User Info
(04-08-2014, 05:27 PM)Shaun Wrote: What that in Australian Eastern Standard Time ? Smile

11AM your time 4/9/14

175 23,752
Reply
 04-08-2014, 05:29 PM
#6
  • Shaun
  • Senior Member
  • St Peters, NSW, Australia
User Info
It's now 11.30am here.... Musta missed it Smile

0 1,733
Reply
 04-08-2014, 05:32 PM
#7
  • Johnny
  • MODERATOR EMERITUS
  • Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
User Info
What time is it in Perth?

175 23,752
Reply
 04-08-2014, 05:34 PM
#8
  • Johnny
  • MODERATOR EMERITUS
  • Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
User Info
(04-08-2014, 05:29 PM)Shaun Wrote: It's now 11.30am here.... Musta missed it Smile

Then it would be 1PM your time. My bad.

175 23,752
Reply
 04-08-2014, 05:34 PM
#9
  • Shaun
  • Senior Member
  • St Peters, NSW, Australia
User Info
Three hours behind Sydney. I make that 8.34am as I post.

Ok, thanks for the warning all. I won't be online anyway. 1 pm Sydney time: 10am Perth time.

It's a BIG country.

0 1,733
Reply
 04-08-2014, 05:36 PM
#10
  • Johnny
  • MODERATOR EMERITUS
  • Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
User Info
That's where my 11AM came from. Perth is 13 hours ahead of me. I am in the CST zone.

So 11AM in Perth and 1PM in Sydney.

175 23,752
Reply
 04-08-2014, 06:07 PM
#11
  • Agravic
  • Super Moderator
  • Pennsylvania, USA
User Info
Thanks as always, Andrew.

102 18,552
Reply
 04-08-2014, 06:51 PM
#12
User Info
Thanks, Andrew! I better get off the site, then! Biggrin

82 21,056
Reply
 04-08-2014, 07:00 PM
#13
  • ben74
  • Senior Member
  • Perth, Australia
User Info
It's 11 am in Perth now!

99 18,011
Reply
 04-08-2014, 07:01 PM
#14
User Info
Thanks for the warning....

10 399
Reply
 04-08-2014, 07:47 PM
#15
  • ben74
  • Senior Member
  • Perth, Australia
User Info
Well it's all over folks!

99 18,011
Reply
 04-08-2014, 07:51 PM
#16
User Info
(04-08-2014, 07:47 PM)ben74 Wrote: Well it's all over folks!

* Not much excitement, then! Biggrin

82 21,056
Reply
Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)