09-10-2014, 06:01 AM
User Info
Gentlemen: I've started a new thread to show a variety of new work I plan to introduce over the coming months: brushes, razors, shaving bowls, and who knows what else.

To start things off, I would like to offer this Cocobolo and White Turquoise True-Stone® shaving brush through my Etsy shop. It's available in a variety of 26mm x 54mm 2- and 3-band knots (3-Band WSP Silvertip shown.) Overall length is ~130mm. Priced at $98.00US, plus applicable shipping. (SOLD)

Thank you for your consideration.

[Image: oSDDBH1.jpg]

2 583
 09-18-2014, 07:02 AM
User Info
Two new brushes for your consideration...

The first is a variation on my "Lil' Guy" chubby with a Mexican Agate Tru-stone® handle and a 22/45mm Gen 4 3-band synthetic knot, it stands 93mm tall.
[Image: 5Rh6oxm.jpg]

Next up is another "Lil' Guy" but with a Black with Gold Matrix Tru-Stone® handle fitted with a 24/48mm WSP Silvertip knot. This is my first attempt at turning this very hard "stone." I had shied away from it, but was pleasantly surprised at well it yields to a sharp tool when turned at high rpm's using light cuts. Polishes well, too! Wink (SOLD)
[Image: 8hUSLJr.jpg]

Both brushes are available in the Wet Shaving section of my Etsy shop.

Thank you for looking!

2 583
 10-12-2014, 06:10 PM
User Info
beautiful work brad. love my bowl. good luck with these new brushes they are stunning

73 1,262
 11-09-2014, 12:52 PM
User Info
After a too long absence from the Nook, I'm delighted to be back with some new offerings for your consideration. All are available with the delightful "Foresta" soap from Cold River Soap works. More information on these--and other--offerings is available on my Etsy shop.

First is a 26mm/58mm shaving brush featuring a 3-Band Premium Silvertip from WSP set in an alternative horn handle. I find this shape has great heft and "feel" as a dedicated bowl lathering brush. $97.50, incl. Domestic U.S. PM shipping. Add $12.00 for a puck of CRSW "Foresta" soap.