10-05-2014, 01:15 AM
User Info
Hello. I am a newbie. I have already bought the Edwin jaggerDE89L and want to buy a brush. There is a lot of confusion. I want to start with a quality brush so I decided on the Simpson Harvard H4. I was even thinking of a Simpson Persian Jar 2 Super. Are the Simpsons as good as their reputation?

0 98
 10-05-2014, 06:49 AM
User Info
I own both these Simpson models and are fantastic brushes the Harvard H4 has a wonder ergonomic handle great for bowl lathering, as for the Persian jar mine is the PJ3 model a little bit bigger again a wonder performer. Very similar in knot size.

At present (Simpson) the Best grade badger is second to none a great choice, whichever you choice they are both great. Oh go one get both !!!

Charles U.K

0 2,428
 10-05-2014, 08:10 AM
  • davizera
  • Non Dvcor Dvco
  • São Paulo - Brazil
User Info
(10-05-2014, 01:15 AM)Alex7 Wrote: Hello. I am a newbie. I have already bought the Edwin jaggerDE89L and want to buy a brush. There is a lot of confusion. I want to start with a quality brush so I decided on the Simpson Harvard H4. I was even thinking of a Simpson Persian Jar 2 Super. Are the Simpsons as good as their reputation?

Short and straight answer: YES!

I think that you have chosen great brushes to start, you could also go with a Duke 3, a great all around brush. I have one and I love it.

2 242
 10-05-2014, 11:13 AM
User Info
You really can't go wrong with any Simpson in Best for your first brush. You may also want to consider the Duke 3.

50 6,082
 10-05-2014, 11:39 AM
  • Jovan
  • Banned
  • Traveling USA
User Info
My first Simpson was a Classic 2 in Best. Today I have 4 additional in Best or Manchurian. I tried the other companies but love my Simpson brushes. IMO their quality is second to none. P.S. I am a face lather.

2 479
 10-06-2014, 08:38 AM
  • Karlo
  • Manila, PHL
User Info