10-18-2014, 07:13 AM
User Info
I am a rather newbie with straights but enjoying the ride and the AD. Has anyone tried a straight from Portland Razor Company. The seem to have nice looking and well made straights. Their Facebook page also has a beautiful Damascus blade straight (probable prototype). Thanks in advance

2 40
 10-20-2014, 10:37 AM
User Info
Since no one has responded to your inquiry, I know two folks on SRP who have tried their razors and they have had positive results with them. They say that they are a very simple, but very functional blades.
Best of luck.

83 21,077
 10-20-2014, 10:51 AM
User Info
Thank very much. I read the SRP threads. I just bought the Uno which has been great. Thought I would give another newcomer a try.

2 40
 10-20-2014, 03:19 PM
  • Johnny
  • MODERATOR EMERITUS
  • Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
User Info
Can you post pictures of your razor?

I like their website.

Portland Razor Co.

178 23,809
 10-20-2014, 05:33 PM
User Info
I haven't made a purchase yet. Still debating in my mind on whether to get the hydra or leviathan. As soon as I get my hands on one, I will post pics

2 40
 10-20-2014, 06:39 PM
  • GMofmiami
  • Miami, Fl & Central America
User Info
Actually awaiting a custom 8/8 Hydra with Walnut scales to be completed in the next week or so. Communication with Scott whom I believe is the owner and manufacturer of these beauties was/is fantastic and so far has been quite a pleasure to deal with. Once I receive the pic from Scott of my completed razor I will gladly post.

I have all types of SR grinds in my den but I must admit that I get the best shaves from 1/4 grounds and Extra Full Hollows....That's why I LOVE my Hart's and certain that my custom Portland Razor will fill the bill nicely. Already eyeing their Gustave as my travel razor.

45 710
 10-20-2014, 07:34 PM
User Info