12-15-2014, 10:13 AM
  • warhawk
  • Beautiful NorthWest Florida
User Info
Hi Gents: Hope all is well with you and your families. I'm relatively new to synthetic brushes. I have a TGCo brush which I like but do not like the "springy bounce" effect when I face and head lather. Do all synthetics give that "springy" effect?

I'm looking into an EJ synthetic and wanted to know your thoughts on yours. Also... any other suggestions on synthetics. Has your favorite synthetic replaced your boar, badger, and mixed brushes. On a side note...which vendor has the best price for an EJ synthetic.

Thanks in advance and look forward to hearing from you all.

WARHAWK

12 333
 12-15-2014, 10:23 AM
User Info
Mel,
The only synthetic I have not really experienced the 'springiness' is in the Plisson and the Edwin Jagger XL brushes. However, I am finding the EJ XL brushes to be better than the Plisson as the knots are much more dense and have a more comparable feel to badgers. The Plisson splays too much for my liking and it almost feels as though the glue-plug is rubbing against my face at times when face-lathering.
I am not trying to criticize this brush as I think it is brilliant for $30. However, I just prefer the EJ XL. Smile

83 21,113
 12-15-2014, 11:11 AM
User Info
(12-15-2014, 10:23 AM)celestino Wrote: Mel,
The only synthetic I have not really experienced the 'springiness' is in the Plisson and the Edwin Jagger XL brushes. However, I am finding the EJ XL brushes to be better than the Plisson as the knots are much more dense and have a more comparable feel to badgers. The Plisson splays too much for my liking and it almost feels as though the glue-plug is rubbing against my face at times when face-lathering.
I am not trying to criticize this brush as I think it is brilliant for $30. However, I just prefer the EJ XL. Smile

+1 , bullgoose/ Phil fast shipping[Image: a989ee0a64cbc0163211d82eee2025ea.jpg]

61 3,072
 12-15-2014, 11:13 AM
  • Snuff
  • Belgium
User Info