01-04-2015, 10:27 PM
User Info
Hello all. I'm new to the shaving scene. I had a safety razor and an enjector razor my father used years ago when I first started shaving. When I first bought my own razor I bought a top of the line electric razor that worked great. It lasted many years. After this razor gave out I bought another top of line electric that I still have today and shaves great. I have a heavy thick growth that the razor takes no problem. I can get a good not BBS shave in about 1-2 min. Problem is on the neck which the razor takes long to shave complete without the razor pinching scratching. During Hollidays and special days where we would take pictures I appear with 5 o clock shadow and messy neck shave. I always said I needed a blade razor for those times but never got one. I never liked the razors in the market or the price to used only about 10 times a year. Until I was at the mall this Christmas season shopping for gifts I saw a shaving store I quickly went in with my son and I saw old style razors!!! I thought they were a thing of the past. I asked the salesman to let me see them and a joy came over me that I remberd my fathers razors with old spice and sea breeze after shave. I told my son to buy one for his Godfather (muhle 89 closed ) with a travel pack soap, brush, oil etc. I told him he was giving the most special gift. I could not stop thinking of the beloved memories of my late father, his music, his WWII stories, his gentleness, his scents, and his love. My son has told me he will also pick up a razor for me. I like the same razor muhle 89. Sorry for this long introduction but here I need some suggestions. My wife gave me $100 online shopping spree. I'm going with plisson synth brush with arc. handle from thier website. Now, I've also have acquired $250 in amazon gift card credit, thus is my problem. Which items would you load in your cart if you were me? I have muhle razor &brush stand chrome, Phoenix soaps ( cavindish, and also beach sent,)