07-02-2015, 05:30 PM
  • carvelo
  • Puerto Rico
User Info
I would like to know why Razorock soaps are so cheap in comparison with other artisanal and mass production soaps.  I had bad experiences with artisanal soaps (US). I don't know if this italinan soap is really good. I'm not a newbie. I just did stick to traditional hard puck soaps over the years.

16 399
 07-02-2015, 05:33 PM
User Info
Compared with what other artisan and commercial soaps? It is cheaper then some, but not all.

Most of them are minimal packaged, possibly made by larger corporations for RR and branded for them. Some of the Artisan soaps you see that cost more, probably make them in house and have to fund the machines and time to make them and only sell soaps/creams.

8 2,718
 07-03-2015, 12:49 AM
User Info
Soap is cheap, has always been that way  !  Smile

21 1,175
 07-03-2015, 02:40 AM
User Info
(07-03-2015, 12:49 AM)Bibbelmann Wrote: Soap is cheap, has always been that way  !  Smile

Biggrin

4 358
 07-03-2015, 03:56 AM
  • RobinK
  • I like things that work.
  • Munich, Germany
User Info
Bollocks. Everything from basic ingredients to scented oils can be had ranging from dirt cheap (and probably involving child slave labour in Asia) to extremely expensive (bio organic sustainable new age nonsense). 

RazoRock appears to be mass made. Judging from its ready availability, everything hints at industrial production facilities, allowing for economies of scale. Additionally, the scents are, mildly put, plebeian, so you don't have to pay for high quality scented oils, either. Overall, a product line whose popularity has always struck me as curious, but one should never underestimate the guerilla marketing power of certain people.

0 197
 07-03-2015, 04:05 AM
  • Coyote
  • Hondo, TX USA
User Info
According to RazoRock, all of their soaps are currently artisan made and not from large mass production facilities? This is one of the reasons many of them go out of stock for a while................