08-20-2015, 06:17 PM
User Info
How long have you been DE or SE shaving and I am curious if your gear is growing or contracting?

I like to think that mine is contracting but truthfully, in some ways its growing, like in the case of shaving soaps. What about you?

0 76
 08-20-2015, 06:20 PM
  • eengler
  • Administrator
  • South Dakota, USA
User Info
Ebb and FlowSmile

59 4,503
 08-20-2015, 06:55 PM
User Info
Shaving 54 years.My product stays about the same,Wife level Biggrin

20 441
 08-20-2015, 07:26 PM
User Info
I'm guessing that I've been shaving with a blade now for 5-6 years. The overall inventory is slightly contracting. I'm trying to use up some lesser soaps and I'm not adding anything new.

32 6,459
 08-20-2015, 09:46 PM
  • Jovan
  • Banned
  • Traveling USA
User Info
Been shaving 40+ years, I have spent more since discovering these forums 3 years ago then I did in all my other years combined...all of those darn creams, soaps, brushes, etc. that I never knew existed.

2 479
 08-21-2015, 01:45 AM
  • BobH
  • Thunder Bay Canada
User Info
(08-20-2015, 09:46 PM)Jovan Wrote: Been shaving 40+ years, I have spent more since discovering these forums 3 years ago then I did in all my other years combined...all of those darn creams, soaps, brushes, etc. that I never knew existed.

Same here.

Bob

0 1,694
 08-21-2015, 01:57 AM
User Info
I reduce, buy and reduce again. At the minute it's steady I haven't really brought many full products when this is all I used to do. Now it's more sampling.

4 642
 08-21-2015, 03:54 AM
User Info
Wet shaving a good 2+ years now. A lot of expanding at first but have done a good bit of contracting to a steady level i find more manageable and enjoy.

147 3,539
 08-21-2015, 04:15 AM
User Info