08-22-2015, 03:20 PM
User Info
Newbie here. Im gonna be getting into wet shaving. My problem is, my bathroom sink is very small. I CAN use it to wetshave, but ive been thinking about a alternative method. I know you have to keep your blade clean between strokes when shaving. Instead of using running water, what if i dip my razor into a bowl of warm water between strokes? How good is this method? I wanna use a bowl like the one below. ( Sit it on a table).

[Image: 2w2rgvd.jpg]

0 7
 08-22-2015, 03:25 PM
User Info
Why bother with a bowl if you can fill up the basin??????????????? Welcome to the club...............Ernie

20 441
 08-22-2015, 03:31 PM
User Info
(08-22-2015, 03:25 PM)stickbow46 Wrote: Why bother with a bowl if you can fill up the basin??????????????? Welcome to the club...............Ernie

Sanitation. I rather not use water in the same sink i brush my teeth. Another reason is i cut my own hair in my bedroom. It would be nice to be able to just do everything right there.

0 7
 08-22-2015, 03:32 PM
User Info
 08-22-2015, 03:42 PM
User Info
Lysol or bleach if sanitation is an issue with you. I'm half gorilla myself so my family has learned to deal with my hair everywhere. As far as the sink goes its my spit from my mouth,or my kids spit which is like mine so it doesn't bother me.YMMV,the wife on the other hand better keep her yuck mouth away from my sink.. Biggrin

3 1,356
 08-22-2015, 03:44 PM
User Info
Tell you what. Ill just buy the bowl and rinse the razor off and see how effective it is..............

0 7
 08-22-2015, 03:45 PM
User Info
(08-22-2015, 03:42 PM)Otis375 Wrote: Lysol or bleach of sanitation is an issue with you. I'm half gorilla myself so my family has learned to deal with my hair everywhere.

61 3,796
 08-22-2015, 03:56 PM
User Info
Check this out... http://m.ebay.com/itm/Antique-Vintage-Wo...0408.m2460