11-19-2015, 03:17 PM
User Info
Is there such a thing under $60? That's what I'm comfortable spending for something I've never tried before.

0 76
 11-19-2015, 04:07 PM
User Info
Virginia Sheng, 24mm, IMO

0 1
 11-19-2015, 04:13 PM
User Info
TGN, Whipped Dog, Vintage Blades, all, offer good brushes.

83 21,077
 11-19-2015, 04:22 PM
  • jtmke
  • Ex shaving hater
  • milwaukee
User Info
Simpson Commodore or frank shaving.

7 450
 11-19-2015, 04:35 PM
User Info
Hands down--- a Semogue Silvertip. I personally use the 730

18 713
 11-20-2015, 02:32 AM
User Info
I just used my wsp prince today. It's a wonderful brush. On the smaller side but great for face lathering. Really good backbone and mine has very soft tips too. I have the 2 band but I'm sure the 3 band is good as well.

1 40
 11-20-2015, 07:31 AM
User Info
Have you seen this:

http://www.royalshave.com/kensington-sil...lack-resin

I almost ordered on but ordered a Razorock Plissoft.

1 161
 11-20-2015, 07:44 AM
User Info
Great suggestions, I had no idea there were that many options in my range. I'm looking at the WSP but the Kensington looks nice to. I need to make a decision, I was up late last night looking at brushes and soap which led to looking at blades and razors. lol I need to focus!

0 76
 11-20-2015, 09:02 AM
  • kwsher
  • Austin, TX - USA
User Info
The RazoRock Silvertips get rave reviews; it is my understanding that they are Zenith brushes. Don't have one myself but they are $59 and also may be worth checking out. Good luck!

2 1,180
 11-20-2015, 12:40 PM
  • RobinK
  • I like things that work.
  • Munich, Germany
User Info
For that amount of money, I would get a current production synthetic. You will get better performance from one of them.

0 197
 11-22-2015, 12:07 AM
User Info