07-07-2012, 01:32 PM
User Info
I recently read that open comb razors are better for guys with ingrown hairs. I have been using at EJ 89 with barley handle for the last several months. I like its feel and the shaves are great. But I do still get ingrown hairs on my neck. My beard is curly, but not heavy. I was also told that my skin is slightly sensitive. That is clearing up now because I'm using the AoS cream for it. But now I'm looking into an open comb razor to ensure that I can avoid them in the future.

I would like to know the opinions of my fellow wet shavers as to which would be a better razor for me. I have been looking at the Merkur 41C "1904" as one possibility. It seems good and the price is right, and it is not too aggressive (which I don't think I need for my beard). The Fatip Grande is another razor I'm considering, but it might be too aggressive (?). If the Muhle R41 is really worth the higher price, I suppose I could do that one should you all convince me that it is the one to use.

So I'm open to suggestions and in need of your guidance. Please help this priest keep a clean traditional look [I'd like a black and white photo of me to be easily thought of as being from the 40s Biggrin]. Thanks!

0 53
 07-07-2012, 02:01 PM
User Info
(07-07-2012, 01:32 PM)PadreTex Wrote: I recently read that open comb razors are better for guys with ingrown hairs. I have been using at EJ 89 with barley handle for the last several months. I like its feel and the shaves are great. But I do still get ingrown hairs on my neck. My beard is curly, but not heavy. I was also told that my skin is slightly sensitive. That is clearing up now because I'm using the AoS cream for it. But now I'm looking into an open comb razor to ensure that I can avoid them in the future.