02-07-2016, 10:23 AM
User Info
I see that the Simpsons Service thread has been deleted. As Mark has welcomed "gentlemanly" responses, good and bad, I am going to include my experience, as I was attempting to do on the other thread moments ago before I received the message that the thread no longer exists. For the sake of keeping this thread open, please DO NOT resort to name calling or other forms of disparagement.

It bears mentioning that the true measure of customer service is not how fast the businessman picks up the phone to complete a sale, rather how he treats the customer once he's cashed the check.

Last summer I bought several Simpson LE brushes, including the Chubby 2 and Duke 3 in horn, the Polo 10, two other Chubby 2 and a Chubby 3. Prior to this time, I had spent around $1,000 on Simpson brushes. I have been collecting brushes for around two years.

My first problem arose when I received the Duke 3. I took the brush out of the tissue paper, admired it for a moment, sat it down on the shelf, and noticed a distinct wobble. The base of this near $500 brush was uneven. I contacted Mark. He told me to return it and that I would be compensated for shipping with Simpsons products. Some $45 later, the brush was on its way back to the factory. A "one off mistake," I thought to myself. In the mean time, I continued ordering more brushes.