07-17-2012, 02:29 PM
User Info
Hello everyone. i had been waiting to get back from vacation to post this as Randy (cyanide metal) has been asking me to do this as i introduced him to it and he has had great results.
i had been using organic unrefined shea butter for over twelve years as a skin moisturizer before i started wet-shaving and it was logical to continue using it as a moisturizer when i started this wonderful journey of wet-shaving.
Good shea butter should come in a solid paste form which i scoop an almond-size amount with my index finger and rub it between my palms to liquify it somewhat to make it easier to apply. You will have to judge how much you need as i also may scoop up a bit more depending on the need to cover all the areas of my head, neck and face. i then proceed to rub it on my face, neck, and head (i shave my hair, Oster 76, not DE). i work the shea butter in for a few minutes to massage my face. You could also try adding a bit of water to help liquify it and make its application easier. i find my method works very well for me. You will find that it seems oily for a few minutes afterwards, but the effect will lessen within 30-60 minutes. i usually wait 15 minutes then massage the areas applied and rub the extra on my hands to moisturize them.
The shea butter will leave your skin feeling rejuvenated and smooth all day. It works beautifully to bead off water in case you are working outside. i bike to work daily and, as you may know, it rains a great deal in Vancouver and i have never had an issue with the shea butter dissipating after i get into work. My skin has been healthier since using this amazing product. You can use it for your whole body as well as it works brilliantly for any area of skin. i have also realized that it