07-20-2012, 08:43 AM
User Info
Hi,

Introductions are a bit hard for me so I'll be copy/pasting a bit from an earlier intro I posted on another forum some while ago. Doesn't mean I'm lazy, just that it was a decent intro.

My name is Mobin Ul Haque which I usually write Mobin Haque. I live in Rawalpindi, Pakistan... its a 10 minutes drive from Islamabad, nation's capital. Ever since I crossed 35 yrs, I've become a bit sensitive about my age and its been a few years since then so lets just leave it at that. I have been shaving with a DE since 2008 but made the (very) belated move to wet shaving proper about a year ago.

I was converted to wet shaving by LeasureGuy Michael Ham. He recommended that I join ShaveNook. I stumbled upon his blog by chance and subscribed because I found his political views interesting. Buy luckily, he posted a lot about classic shaving as well and gradually got to me. I thanked him for this and I'd like to quote here from that post:

Quote:I’ve been reading your blog for almost 2 years now, stumbled upon your site when I googled reviews for the then new Gillette Fusion, read your gourmet shave article and was hooked on safety razors, haven’t used my mach3 since nor even looked at any iterations thereof. There was cosiderable bloodletting in the begining but I’ve gotten the hang of it now. Its strange how small trivial things can enhance your life, atleast that recurring moment when you experience it, life’s repetitious enough as it is, and the only time I truly spent focusing at my face everyday was lost to gillette convenience.