05-02-2016, 04:32 PM
User Info
I recently was lucky enough to acquire a polished, stainless steel SB Wolfman with the standard blade gap. I bought it brand new, second hand at a reasonable price. Within the same week I found a barely used BBS-1. Both were found at a very reasonable price, and I count myself very lucky to have found them so quickly after beginning my search, and doubly lucky for not having to break the bank on them.

I'm relatively new to traditional wet shaving, having only used carts in years past, and began my journey last August with the OneBlade. I never intended to become a razor collector or aficionado like many here. I've always just wanted to buy the best, and stick with it. From everything I've read and experienced, the OneBlade is the best SE money can buy. But I've never before used a DE, and the Wolfman seems to be the most highly praised DE ever made. So, I figured, I have the best SE, I need to see what all this fuss is about DE's, and get the best DE. So, I got my Wolfman and BBS-1.

Three days ago I opened my brand new Wolfman and loaded a Polsilver Super Iridium Blade and lathered up with one of my top 2 current soaps, La Savonniere du Moulin. Before shaving, I just took some time staring at this razor. The workmanship, fit and finish, is really second to none. If there was ever a jewel made out of steel, I was holding it in my hands. The head profile is slim and nimble, able to zip around the tightest angles with ease, and I can even go WTG under the nose (OneBlade can't do me WTG under the nose, only AGT.) It really is a masterpiece of art and craftsmanship!

And then I began shaving. And let me preface this shave by saying that I'm a AGT guy, for nearly the entire shave. The shave felt very, very smooth, whisking away whiskers to a BBS level of closeness with incredible ease. Of course, there are always trouble spots that require a bit more work and buffing, but that was to be expected.