05-15-2016, 01:34 PM
User Info
I'm new in wet shaving (less than 2 months), and I'd like to hear your opinions of lather that I make. Is it to watered, or to dry, or something else is missing...?
Arko soap stick.
[Image: 7db39f7608c2abe8c73339c896cae46c.jpg]
[Image: 87a6b50e876a0ea53a1791cfb9ecd16a.jpg]
[Image: 0ff4d728bb93ad875a316263eb9de4f0.jpg]
[Image: 47c3d53908247a0eea635ec5285c3ebe.jpg]
[Image: 178a89b4123b921824f51f459a3d04ad.jpg]

poslato sa LG L65

0 40
 05-15-2016, 03:22 PM
User Info
Kinda hard to tell, but it looks to airy to me.  Maybe try loading longer.

0 1,099
 05-15-2016, 03:23 PM
User Info
(05-15-2016, 03:22 PM)Shannon Wrote: Kinda hard to tell, but it looks to airy to me.  Maybe try loading longer.

+1, looks very airy, looks dry on the face as well but nice and moist on the brush. More product, more time mixing up the , which in turn will most likely need more water

28 777
 05-15-2016, 03:33 PM
User Info
I see bubbles in the lather and no bubbles are what you want.

6 1,406
 05-15-2016, 03:48 PM
User Info
You seem to a have enough in the bowk. I think you need more time (I agree the bubbles are bit big)  and a bit more water as it's painting on a bit clumpy. 

Try palm lathering.

18 655
 05-15-2016, 04:06 PM
User Info
I agree with the above statements, but I would add that I think, in addition to more hydration, you need more product. Load longer (like you hate it) and slowly add water until you achieve a shiny, glistening lather. Good Luck!

39 3,956
 05-15-2016, 05:31 PM
User Info
Hard to type what I'm thinking but I'll try.

The guys above I agree with. Looks like a combination of small issues that add up to a larger one.

Too airy and a little dry.

I would also load more product on the brush before whipping up.

I face lather mostly, but it's the same deal - finished product in the end is your goal.

Load lots and lots of soap or cream in the brush. You can always step this down later on when you get the knack of the next bits.