06-10-2016, 07:48 AM
User Info
Hi!  I am new to this shaving forum, but with the seemingly higher concentration of OneBlade users I thought this would be a good place to ask.

I love my new OneBlade, but there is a noticeable bend in the safety bar where it meets the pivot mechanism.  I can't see this on any of the OneBlade pictures online.  Does anyone else see this on their razor?

Here is a picture... It is a bit hard to capture and easier to see if I could flip the picture upright (turn your head or your phone sideways):

[Image: 2u89ut3.jpg]

0 17
 06-10-2016, 07:50 AM
User Info
I'll have to check mine out and report.  I do see what you are talking about.

61 3,796
 06-10-2016, 09:48 AM
User Info
For such a premium product OP, if there's a concern about a possible defect or issue with the product, I'd be contacting oneblade pronto. Good luck with the resolution, it's a gorgeous razor.

0 650
 06-10-2016, 10:17 AM
User Info
Yeah, I am contacting them now.  Looking at it from the back side, the articulation between the head and the pivot mechanism is definitely bent.  Here is a better picture from the back.  It's still hard to really capture it, but the blade exposure is definitely uneven due to this.

[Image: 30bmjgl.jpg]

0 17
 06-10-2016, 10:19 AM
User Info
willhs, I'm afraid I'm still not seeing it but hoping they will be able to resolve it to your satisfaction.

0 650
 07-01-2016, 09:25 AM
User Info
Well, I just got my replacement yesterday and it is better in several ways.  The spring seems smoother, and the safety bar seems much more straight (though, honestly it does seem just barely uneven).  The big deal is that, with a properly seated Feather blade, the blade is clealy "smiling" at me as you can see in the picture.  The previous head didn't have this problem.