07-28-2012, 07:05 PM
User Info
Hi, I'm sorry, I am kind of new to this stuff. I'm not a real computer kind of guy. I got into this kind of shaving from a discussion a few guys had at work. We were talking about what a hassle shaving is and one guy mentioned he liked shaving and we were all kind of stunned but he went on that he used an old razor and got good results.
I'm pretty disgusted with my shaving and basically hate it, but he seems to think that it can be good. He said he was on a internet forum for it but I can't remember which it was so I searched and found this place and thought it might be good to say hi and try to get some information if I can.
Thanks for any help you can give me.
Oh, I use a Sensor razor now and Barbasol shave cream in a can cause it's pretty cheap and pretty good.

0 3
 07-28-2012, 07:12 PM
  • krissy
  • Cando, North Dakota
User Info
Welcome to the forum, I'm sure the guys here can get you headed into the right direction for an awesome shave! But just the fact that your here is a step in the right direction!

[Image: welcome-2.gif]

7 405
 07-28-2012, 07:12 PM
User Info
Hi, snood, and welcome to the forum. You have a whole world ahead of you of exploring and learning about wet shaving with non-cartridge razors and actual not-in-a-can shaving cream or soap. I'm sure everybody here will be available to answer your questions and provide suggestions for you. It's good to have you here. We all love our shaving experiences, and I think you eventually will too.

183 12,002
 07-28-2012, 07:15 PM
User Info
Welcome to the Shave Nook and you should be able to find a great deal of information, here, on how to get started.
Here is something that may help you get started. Enjoy:

http://sharpologist.com/shaving-videos

75 20,883
 07-28-2012, 07:15 PM
  • tgutc
  • Michigan
User Info
Welcome to the Nook!

45 3,955
 07-28-2012, 07:20 PM
User Info