08-18-2016, 02:40 PM
  • Tokyospike
  • Artist's Club Recruiter
  • New York City
User Info
Gents -

I'm new here. At my advanced age, I'm new to wet shaving. This morning, I had my 10th shave with the SE safety razor I spent weeks deciding on (Mongoose B3). 

And just moments ago, I bought a (fairly inexpensive) vintage reconditioned straight razor from Brad Maggard. I haven't the slightest idea what I think I'm doing. 

What the hell is happening to me?

----------
Spike

0 107
 08-18-2016, 03:07 PM
User Info
(08-18-2016, 02:40 PM)Tokyospike Wrote: Gents -

I'm new here. At my advanced age, I'm new to wet shaving. This morning, I had my 10th shave with the SE safety razor I spent weeks deciding on (Mongoose B3). 

And just moments ago, I bought a (fairly inexpensive) vintage reconditioned straight razor from Brad Maggard. I haven't the slightest idea what I think I'm doing. 

----------
Spike

Hmmmmmm??????  If you mean RAD it is normal like any hobby/lifestyle!  There is no cure what so ever other than a depleted bank account of course or the misses kills you in your sleep!  It happens in every hobby my friend.  I was into high end airguns at one time......you would think only a few would suffice.  Try dozens!  I had 4 motorcycles and one could have been enough you would think....No!!!!  I once had spent over 15K stocking a gigantic humidor of fine imported cigars and one would think maybe a few boxes would do!!!!  No!!!!!

You are normal of course.  But never let this lifestyle far exceed the bank account!

0 413
 08-18-2016, 03:31 PM
  • jtmke
  • Ex shaving hater
  • milwaukee
User Info
We welcome you. 

I wanted a new stone to hone a hunting knife and all of a sudden I have so much soap and cream I don't need to use the same one for over two months.

7 450
 08-18-2016, 07:09 PM
  • Tokyospike
  • New York City
User Info