08-03-2012, 08:09 PM
User Info
I have a $75.00 gift card for Amazon.com. I was looking to buy a Weber DLC, but apparently even though their store is hosted by Amazon.com, I can't actually use an Amazon.com gift card towards it. I really wanted to use it towards a new double edged razor (I'm shaving with a Gem Micromatic right now). So my question is this: What's the best razor I could get off of Amazon.com with that gift card? I'm still fairly new at wet shaving, so I'd like one that's a little bit forgiving, but I would still like a fairly aggressive one. Any suggestions in from this fine community would be much obliged.

0 32
 08-03-2012, 08:15 PM
User Info
You're already shaving with one of the best razors ever made; especially if it's the OCMM. Winky

I'm sure someone else will be along to better answer your questions. I shave primarily with SEs like the Open Comb MicroMatic (OCMM). DEs don't work for me so I won't have much advice for you especially since I don't buy off amazon much at all. Godspeed on your journey.

31 7,914
 08-03-2012, 08:22 PM
User Info
Satin Futur

1 63
 08-03-2012, 08:30 PM
  • tgutc
  • Michigan
User Info
A Merkur HD (34C) would be a good start and you could use the extra money on some other gear.

45 3,955
 08-03-2012, 08:43 PM
User Info
(08-03-2012, 08:22 PM)mhdena Wrote: Satin Futur

+1 A good razor to experiment with as it is an adjustable and you can vary the blade exposure to accommodate your tastes. Good luck.

75 20,883
 08-03-2012, 09:55 PM
  • Teiste
  • Moderator Emeritus
  • Salt Lake City,UT
User Info
Get an Edwin Jagger DE89L and spend the rest on soaps and creams.Biggrin

86 7,123
 08-03-2012, 09:56 PM
User Info
Amazon has so much other good stuff you can buy, why limit it to a DE razor? I'm fairly certain the best specialty razors are not available on amazon. I know a good many brushes aren't.

9 2,988
 08-04-2012, 01:06 AM
User Info
Were you told why you could not use the Amazon gift card to buy the Weber DLC?