10-22-2016, 07:35 AM
User Info
Allow me to explain what I have here. It's a little complicated and then again it's not. I have a brand new tin of JabonMan labeled GEA.
[Image: 8a3d018aa2e4d6e4cf57777d9d19bb43.jpg]
Upon arrival and opening of the lid I was greeted with smoky Vetiver. I am familiar with Tierra Humeda and my first thought is that, though it is stronger, and the Vetiver/smoke is more pronounced. More refined would be a better interpretation. I'm thinking Manuel accidentally mislabeled a tin of Vetiver de Haiti though I have no first hand experience with this soap.
I'm looking for someone who wants to trade their new or practically new tin of GEA for my brand new, smoky Vetiver scent, most likely Vetiver de Haiti or possibly Tierra Humeda tin. Heck, maybe I have your mislabeled order. That would be something. PM me if you want to trade.
The soap has never been used and weighs 154g with the lid off. 172g with the lid on.
[Image: df3385bd9d6aa6293e2689f3cbf775b7.jpg]
I will be happy to continue with this soap if no one is interested though my original intent was to add GEA to my collection.
Keep in mind if you are not happy with what you get from me we can make arrangements to trade back. Im not looking to make it complicated, I'm easy.
Cheers!

~Royce

4 373
 10-22-2016, 08:08 AM
User Info
Sorry I can't help, but I have tried both GEA and vetiver de Haiti. The vetiver is VERY VERY strong. I love it, but it is the probably the strongest scented soap I have ever used. It is also just a very pure vetiver. I don't get a lot of other scents when I smell it. So if that sounds about right, then you probably do have the vetiver. Great stuff. I hope someone can help you out. Good luck.

3 328
 10-22-2016, 08:17 AM
User Info
Thank you, me too. Though like I said I will gladly stick with it though I'm currently going in a more citrus cologne-y direction.

~Royce

4 373
 10-22-2016, 09:42 AM
User Info
The color of the soap is certainly a Vetiver de  Haití.

8 1,676