11-06-2016, 02:37 PM
User Info
Good Day Gents, I have only a handful of vendors I deal with on shaving but this one is a new one to me so has anyone dealt with classic shaving and if so how was the experience, I know some folks have had issues with some vendors but have never heard of this one so figured I better ask before placing a possible order of a loom strop for my son.

6 1,404
 11-06-2016, 03:11 PM
  • evnpar
  • Emeritus
  • Portland, Oregon
User Info
Classic shaving has been the vendor for Hart Steel straights and Cobra SE razors. I've purchased a Cobra and three straights from them a couple of years ago, and was pleased with their service. However, I believe that they are under new management, who I've had no experience with.

38 5,199
 11-06-2016, 03:18 PM
User Info
(11-06-2016, 03:11 PM)evnpar Wrote: Classic shaving has been the vendor for Hart Steel straights and Cobra SE razors. I've purchased a Cobra and three straights from them a couple of years ago, and was pleased with their service. However, I believe that they are under new management, who I've had no experience with.

Richard, thank you for the reply, I sent them a few emails asking about the product in question and received no replies and there is not a phone number to call, I will wait a few more days and if no response I will have to possible look elsewhere.

6 1,404
 11-06-2016, 03:27 PM
User Info
I believe they don't work over the weekend and their email response is a little slow. Interestingly one that I received quite quickly was asking about the tensio.
I attach the image they sent, in case it helps. 
[Image: yZ30Fox.jpg]

8 1,210
 11-06-2016, 04:24 PM
  • evnpar
  • Emeritus
  • Portland, Oregon
User Info
I have several strops, but I've never used a loom strop, although the people who use them seem to really like them. I have no idea about this particular strop.

38 5,199
 11-06-2016, 04:43 PM
User Info
Thanks for the reply Gents, I will see if I get a response by mid week

6 1,404