11-20-2016, 08:17 AM
User Info
The other day I was loading from an almost entirely used tub of CRSW jardine d'orange. You know the type... huge doughnut hole in the center. Stopping halfway through the load, I work on breaking up the soap and creating a more uniform loading surface. During this process my fingers become coated in many small bits of soap, which are then rubbed into my beard. Then I finish loading, and because the puck is nearly exhausted - I load even longer than usual. Basically - think rubbing a shave stick through your beard, then doing a normal face-lather with a brush loaded 2-3x more than normal. Keeping the water ratio in check so I don't have lather explode everywhere, I end up with some extremely dense protection for all 4 passes.

I've never used that much soap before - but it worked brilliantly. What's the furthest you've pushed a soap? Can you ever load too much?

26 984
 11-20-2016, 08:27 AM
User Info
Can you load too much? Not in my experience - but I end up with enough lather for ten passes from time to time Tongue

3 4,373
 11-20-2016, 08:47 AM
User Info
I have felt like I have overloaded some croaps before, and end up with a very thick paste on my face when I went to face lather.  

I would say "yes", you can.

13 465
 11-20-2016, 09:06 AM
User Info
I, exclusively, use shave-sticks and I can apply more soap than what others would deem excessive, but I have never had much of an issue as I just add enough water to compensate. I usually get an extremely dense and creamy lather, which I prefer and it assists me in going through my soaps much more quickly.  Shy

82 21,056
 11-20-2016, 09:15 AM
User Info
I load soap until it's ready to shave with (puck lather).

59 1,406
 11-20-2016, 09:17 AM
User Info
My water has become quite hard in the last year for some reason. I now load muuuch more than I used to in order to squeeze out the appropriate lather for 3 passes

0 517
 11-20-2016, 03:33 PM
User Info
In reality, yes