03-03-2017, 04:35 AM
User Info
Good Evening Gentlemen,

I am testing the waters to see if I can make a go of this, I have been honing razors for several years now and am at the point where I feel I can offer my services so please take a moment to review and contact me with any questions you have, I do not have a Web Site yet so am offering my services thru the Artisans Corner and on Panjo, as I am just starting I am offering an introductory price of $15.00 for the first razor and a discount of $5 for each additional razor, I feel this is a great price and will hopefully get my services out there and recognized.

This service is for those that either have not mastered honing a straight razor or don't want to be bothered by the process, send me your straight razor that is in good condition and I will reset the bevel and then take it thru a progression of synthetic stones and finish on one of several different Japanese natural stones and then strop it to a very keen shave ready condition right out of the box.

I currently do not hone wedges (Hopefully that will change soon) and if the razor has issues like chips and dings in the blade these can be addressed but at an additional charge so contact me if the razor has these problems, I will also tighten up the hinge pin if possible to ensure blade is tight within the scales and lightly polish the blade if requested.

Free return shipping (CONUS ONLY) is included in this service so if you have multiple razors please contact me first as you can save money by putting multiple razors in one box.

Please Note: I do not hone razors of poor quality like what comes out of China or similar, also note when sending me your razor(s) I highly recommend adding tracking to the package as I cannot be held responsible for lost packages, I will add tracking for the return back to you with $50 insurance, if you want additional insurance please ask.