04-26-2017, 03:55 PM
User Info
.    Ok. I am new to DE shaving and I am enjoying taking the time to care for myself. I ,however, have a problem. I am developing acne type bumps on my chin and have some irritation on my cheeks. I am using an Edwin jäger Super Badger and a cream. My face stings when I add the cream for my second pass. What do you think? Allergic to something. I'm thinking maybe the cream? Brush?

Thanks

Troy

1 71
 04-26-2017, 04:10 PM
  • EricM
  • Encinitas, CA
User Info
What cream are you using and have you tried a different soap to see if you get the same results?

46 844
 04-26-2017, 04:13 PM
  • chazt
  • Bayside, NY
User Info
Hi Troy. It could be as you suggested - maybe the cream, maybe the brush, but not likely the brush. What cream are you using? A number of folks react to different ingredients. I'm allergic to one particular lavender scented product. My skin became red, raw and itchy. Or, perhaps you're using too heavy a hand... try lightening up on the pressure you use as you shave. Use "negative" pressure. Good luck, and let us know how it goes for you moving forward.

2 1,706
 04-26-2017, 04:14 PM
User Info
I am using NY Shaving Tonsorial. I have never used anything else yet. I thinking maybe I should try a soap. Hope it is not my brush. I do like the smell of the cream.

Troy

1 71
 04-26-2017, 04:18 PM
User Info
I am also using gentleman Jon alum.

1 71
 04-26-2017, 04:21 PM
User Info
(04-26-2017, 03:55 PM)Spin240 Wrote: .    Ok. I am new to DE shaving and I am enjoying taking the time to care for myself. I ,however, have a problem. I am developing acne type bumps on my chin and have some irritation on my cheeks. I am using an Edwin jäger Super Badger and a cream. My face stings when I add the cream for my second pass. What do you think? Allergic to something. I'm thinking maybe the cream? Brush?

Thanks

Troy