05-04-2017, 05:22 AM
User Info
I'm new to wet shaving and have caught the bud. I'm now using better products and betting better therefore enjoying my new hobby.

I now have 4 brushes and I'm sure there will be others. A Simpson chubby maybe the next one if anyone is selling? Anyway could anyone recommend and brush stands for 4 plus brushes.

I'm based in the U.K.

1 2
 05-04-2017, 05:43 AM
User Info
You may want to  consider whether to get a brush stand.  It's not really necessary.  After thoroughly rinsing your brush, gently shake out any excess water and strop the brush on a towel a few times. Then stand the brush to air dry.

50 5,907
 05-04-2017, 08:13 AM
User Info
While you don't need a brush stand to dry brushes you might want to to store / display them. Take a look on etsy, I've seen several multi brush stands on there.

2 38
 05-04-2017, 04:46 PM
User Info
I think Triton Chicago has a 4 brush stand. I don't own it, so can't tell you much about it. That said, I am pretty sure I have seen one in their line, but I am not sure of the availability for someone in the U.K. I think their line is carried at Q Brothers, so you may want to check out their website.

0 1
 05-04-2017, 05:29 PM
User Info
Some brush makers recommend hanging the brush for drying. I've been hanging mine the 40+ years I've been using shaving brushes. I have 2 individual stands. One for a larger knot, one for a smaller knot. After rinsing and shaking out the brush I hang it overnight, then select a different one from the herd the following day, and stand yesterdays on end. So though I have a dozen brushes, I only need two stands to take proper care of the herd. Not necessarily the 'right' way, but it is my way.  Smile

7 233
 05-04-2017, 08:35 PM
User Info