08-24-2012, 08:05 AM
User Info
Hello all...

I just wanted to stop by, introduce myself, and comment on what a fantastic site this is. I'm brand new to the world of traditional wet shaving, but I fear I'm hopelessly hooked already!

I've got about a zillion (rough estimate) questions about how to get started in earnest (which razor, which brush, etc.), but I have to say I'm REALLY looking forward to the learning process.

Thanks for such a wonderfully informative site, and have a great day!

- Paul

0 7
 08-24-2012, 08:10 AM
User Info
Hey, welcome to the forum, Paul. Don't hesitate to ask any of your questions. There are lots of guys here with a whole lot of experience who are quite willing to try to help you.

178 11,971
 08-24-2012, 08:12 AM
User Info
It's great to have you in the Nook! My parents are from Cincinatti & I love driving over the Ohio at night & seeing all the lights along the river.

31 7,892
 08-24-2012, 08:18 AM
  • Johnny
  • Moderator Emeritus
  • Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
User Info
Paul, welcome to The Shave Nook. Just find a thread or topic you like and jump in and ask all the questions you like.

173 23,286
 08-24-2012, 09:05 AM
User Info
hello and welcome Cool

2 5,510
 08-24-2012, 09:43 AM
  • Howler
  • A calamophile and vintage razor lover
  • Fort Smith AR
User Info
Hello and welcome to the Nook.

Blade sampler is a good way to start blade sampling.

1 3,507
 08-24-2012, 09:56 AM
User Info
Welcome Paul to The Shave Nook.

98 12,353
 08-24-2012, 10:00 AM
User Info
welcome aboard

9 333
 08-24-2012, 10:45 AM
User Info
I sincerely appreciate the hospitality!

I've been nosing around the Shave Nook for just a while now, and let me tell you, I had NO IDEA there were so many options to choose from!