08-27-2012, 10:10 AM
User Info
 08-27-2012, 11:27 AM
  • Triad
  • Triad Razor Handles
  • Texas
User Info
Good article i,ve never read of anyone cutting their lips off with a de though!! Lol

115 1,690
 08-27-2012, 01:50 PM
User Info
haha so much drama.

0 120
 08-27-2012, 05:25 PM
User Info
Thanks for sharing the article. I recently switched to straights and appreciate what the article was saying.

21 1,449
 08-27-2012, 10:54 PM
  • Snuff
  • Belgium
User Info
Thanks for sharing, loved the read. Especially this:

"What actually sold me was the realization that once you buy the set up, assuming you take care of it, you really never have to buy anything again."Biggrin

26 1,245
 09-01-2012, 10:46 AM
  • Notary
  • Montreal, Quebec
User Info
Excellent article. As already mentioned I have been shaving with a DE razor - traditional wet shave for about 6-7 months. One cannot imagine the pleasure I have derived. What was once a chore has become a pleasant and relaxing part of my day. I am currently at the stage where the straight blade is intriguing me. I would like to take the plunge into the world of the straight razor. As was stated in the article people have been using straight blades for shaving for the longest time, yet most men today cringe at the thought of employing such methods. I welcome comments from those of you out there who converted to the straight blade. Was the transition easy, difficult, many cuts, taking proper care of a blade, etc.. Where does one begin? As well, are the straight blades ready for use because I have heard that some of them need to be precisely sharpened before their use; I believe the term is honing. Anyways, any information and opinions would be greatly appreciated. Happy Shaving Sam

0 108
 09-01-2012, 11:45 AM
User Info
It was easy for me. Very intuitive, but I've been fascinated with sharp items for a long time.

You need to buy a shave ready straight razor.