10-21-2017, 05:16 PM
  • Andrew
  • Austin, TX
User Info
I have been shaving with Saponificio Varesino Stella Alpina for the last 2 months, and I have been very happy with it’s performance. So much that I would like to try another SV soap but am not sure which. Does anyone have a recommendation, or do they all exhibit similar performance, i.e., it comes down to scent preference?

Thanks for the input.

And if anyone has that slate shave dish they used to sell, I’m looking for one.

Thanks,

Andrew

43 1,709
 10-21-2017, 05:51 PM
User Info
I’m quite fond of 70th anniversary. The a/s tonic is equally good. 

[Image: 58penks.jpg]

29 1,563
 10-21-2017, 06:26 PM
  • ARGH
  • Boston, MA
User Info
Flying Mango is rather special! And Phil is planning to bring it back in a new updated soap base soon!

119 1,737
 10-21-2017, 07:09 PM
User Info
(10-21-2017, 06:26 PM)ARGH Wrote: Flying Mango is rather special! And Phil is planning to bring it back in a new updated soap base soon!

Signs011 http://shavenook.com/showthread.php?tid=...ight=mango

53 8,215
 10-21-2017, 09:36 PM
  • bijou
  • Chicago Illinois
User Info
Cosmo, mango, 70th all wonderfull, fern new 4.3 great scent, great lathering

54 662
 10-21-2017, 10:48 PM
User Info
I have dolomiti, felce and manna. Tundra is on the way.

My favorite SV is the dolomiti, which is the all black puck. I love all three scents actually but if I had to choose, it would be the soothing and uplifting scent of the dolomiti.

0 108
 10-22-2017, 01:17 AM
User Info
(10-21-2017, 05:16 PM)Andrew Wrote: I have been shaving with Saponificio Varesino Stella Alpina for the last 2 months, and I have been very happy with it’s performance. So much that I would like to try another SV soap but am not sure which. Does anyone have a recommendation, or do they all exhibit similar performance, i.e., it comes down to scent preference?

Thanks for the input.

And if anyone has that slate shave dish they used to sell, I’m looking for one.

Thanks,

Andrew