11-27-2017, 01:02 PM
User Info
I am about to buy some Dr. Harris shaving soap in a stick. I have never tried it before and I am looking for recommendations on what scent to buy. Tell me your favorite Dr. Harris scent. And if you can, describe what it smells like.
I am considering 3 scents mostly, Windsor, Arlington, and Marlborough.

5 1,646
 11-27-2017, 01:06 PM
  • evnpar
  • Emeritus
  • Portland, Oregon
User Info
I love Windsor, especially for fall/winter, as it's a warm scent. It reminds me somewhat of Penhaligon's Sartorial, another of my favorite scents.

38 5,302
 11-27-2017, 01:07 PM
User Info
Super tough call but I'd probably give the edge to Arlington. A classy scent that I never tire of. However you can't go wrong with Windsor either, which is why I bought both. Marlborough I wasn't a fan of, but it was a few years ago so I couldn't tell you why from memory.

Oh, and I do recommend you consider a refill puck instead of the stick. Not only do you get double, but it's easier to load from.

6 865
 11-27-2017, 01:12 PM
User Info
(11-27-2017, 01:07 PM)Gig103 Wrote: Super tough call but I'd probably give the edge to Arlington. A classy scent that I never tire of. However you can't go wrong with Windsor either, which is why I bought both. Marlborough I wasn't a fan of, but it was a few years ago so I couldn't tell you why from memory.

Oh, and I do recommend you consider a refill puck instead of the stick. Not only do you get double, but it's easier to load from.

Yes I almost made the mistake of buying a stick. They do charge a lot for the tube. I made that mistake with Mystic Water soaps. I will buy the puck refill and put it into a tube myself.

5 1,646
 11-27-2017, 01:36 PM
User Info
(11-27-2017, 01:12 PM)shave/brush Wrote: