08-24-2018, 02:18 PM
  • SRNewb
  • No. Va, USA
User Info
Hi!
I'm a beginning photographer, so be gentle. Smile
Images were taken with a Canon S70 PowerShot. I have a Konica AutoReflex T as well. I actually prefer it, but sometimes it is convenient to shove a digital in your pocket because you never know when you might see something interesting.

[Image: V1Rje6j.jpg]
[Image: UBpn4GL.jpg]
[Image: F7jgy6a.jpg]

2 1,805
 08-24-2018, 03:24 PM
  • SRNewb
  • No. Va, USA
User Info
 08-24-2018, 04:24 PM
  • eengler
  • Administrator
  • South Dakota, USA
User Info
Mike it sounds like your enjoying the process and that’s the point of any hobby. Keep taking great photos and critique them. Over time you will develop your own style and way of seeing. Well done!

65 5,189
 08-24-2018, 04:29 PM
  • SRNewb
  • No. Va, USA
User Info
Thanks. I'm already looking at everything a little differently. Framing it for a shot, lol.

2 1,805
 08-25-2018, 03:47 AM
  • Mel S Meles
  • On the edge, ouch
  • 44.4899° south of the North Pole
User Info
(08-24-2018, 02:18 PM)SRNewb Wrote: Hi!
Images were taken with a Canon S70 PowerShot. I have a Konica AutoReflex T as well. I actually prefer it, but sometimes it is convenient to shove a digital in your pocket because you never know when you might see something interesting.

You are off to a great start; for one you already have learned a lesson that some of us (I was one) took all too long to learn:  the best camera is the one you have with you when a scene presents itself.  The camera left home because it was a bother to lug around has kind of missed the point.