01-27-2019, 06:18 AM
User Info
I was googling around this morning, and discovered a shaving cream I hadn't heard of—Pereiras, from Portugal. Anybody tried it?

The website says it contains charcoal, which they say has a number of benefits. I read a few reviews, but they sound like more of an advertisement for the product rather than a review.

I sort-of want to try it, I guess just because I've never used a shaving cream with charcoal before.

Anyone familiar with it?

1 526
 01-27-2019, 08:00 AM
User Info
Get it. It's good.

I got a review up from last year; http://shavenook.com/showthread.php?tid=...ht=Pereira

3 6,032
 01-27-2019, 12:46 PM
User Info
I've gone through two of these, one in the metal tin and one in the ceramic dish.  It's an excellent soap.  In addition to the thread Hans linked to above, there is also a review by mantic59 in Sharpologist.

https://sharpologist.com/2018/06/pereira...pires.html

54 8,575
 01-27-2019, 05:16 PM
  • Komi
  • Ex-Lurker
  • Florida
User Info
I ordered some of this yesterday. Feel a lot better after reading the reviews. Thanks

0 5
 02-02-2019, 10:51 AM
User Info
I just ordered a jar from Bullgoose.  Can't wait to give it a try.  Hope it doesn't turn my badger black!

And, of course, since I'm paying shipping anyway, I thought I should add a bit to the order to, you know, make it worth my while.  So, I'm getting a jar of Antica Barbieria Colla Almond Oil Shaving Cream.  I hear it's excellent.

1 526
 02-02-2019, 11:22 AM
User Info
(02-02-2019, 10:51 AM)David Wrote: I just ordered a jar from Bullgoose.  Can't wait to give it a try.  Hope it doesn't turn my badger black!

And, of course, since I'm paying shipping anyway, I thought I should add a bit to the order to, you know, make it worth my while.  So, I'm getting a jar of Antica Barbieria Colla Almond Oil Shaving Cream.  I hear it's excellent.