02-04-2019, 12:34 PM
User Info
I 've a story behind mine and I figure many have one behind theirs. Care to share?
I'll start.....Zipper was my "call sign". It was given to me by my fellow pilots when 
I arrived at my first duty station. I had these zippers installed in my jump boots,
after I graduated from flight school, because I did a "fancy" ladder lace and the boots
had leather laces and was too hard to lace and unlace everyday. Zippers made it easy.
My Avatar, it's a mosquito I designed on a patch, I had some made for my Mosquito helicopter.
So, what's your story ?      Cheers

1 1,073
 02-04-2019, 01:11 PM
User Info
Mine harks back to another forum - well, yahoo group, to be precise - where I started talking to a few of the members in private... one of them made a note that I was a 'wegian and a warrior both by profession and by the codes I live by. One of the others started referring to me as "the 'wegian warrior" and it stuck... kind of helped that the one who used the term the most is my wife these days Wink

As for my avatar on the 'Nook? A photo of me from when I was on a 12 month tour of duty in South Sudan.

3 6,213
 02-04-2019, 01:31 PM
  • chazt
  • Queens, NY
User Info
My given name is Charlie. Well, Charles, but only my mother and my principal use that. Everyone else calls me Charlie. Mostly. My very few closest and oldest friends (40-45 years) call me chaz. When I began participating in various online fora, it seemed every other pop star added the letter T to his name. This may not be factual, but it seemed so at the time. My middle name begins with a T so chazt was a natural extension for an online handle. The picture was taken on the deck of a cruise ship as my wife and I were heading out of Seattle for a trip up the Alaskan shore line. We had a great vacation. I heartily recommend visiting Alaska. Everywhere you looked it was like looking at the set of a sci-fi set. You should go.

13 3,379
 02-04-2019, 02:19 PM
User Info