02-10-2020, 11:14 AM
User Info
Gents,

I have been asked a couple times how I am lathering my Sebum Gold Soaps.  I am no expert, but I am happy to share.  Thus far I have used Tonka, Blue, Red, Lime, Purple, and Gold.  

The best soap I have ever used is Tonka, and the second best is this Sebum Lime.  I just used Lime a little bit ago, and here is what I did.

I soaked a shavemac two band in a tea cup of distilled water, and I let it sit while I was in the shower.  In addition, I smeared some of the Sebum Lime soap in the bottom of my lather bowl, and I randomly put 10 drops on it with my syringe.  I also had that sit on top of the soap while I took a shower.  

[Image: Xyba8q5.jpg]
[Image: gD8OPeT.jpg]
Once I was done with the shower I removed the brush from the distilled water, and shook out all excess water.  I proceeded to lather until the soap was pastey.
[Image: yC1gpTt.jpg]

I then added exactly 1ml of distilled water with the syringe, and went back to work until the soap was pastey.
[Image: VZpgwiL.jpg]

I then added exactly 1ml of distilled water, and went back to work until the soap in the bowl was pastey.

[Image: QJRqgmp.jpg]

Here is what the brush looked like at this step...pastey.

[Image: 4Yr7Gld.jpg]

I then added exactly 1ml of distilled water, and went back to work until the soap was pastey.
[Image: 7bEstUR.jpg]

Now we are starting to get somewhere!  I next added 1ml of distilled water, and went back to work until the soap was pastey and building up on the walls.
[Image: 97WaSGc.jpg]
Next I added exactly 1ml of distilled water, and went back to work.  Once some nice lather was building up on the walls, I scraped my brush over the walls, and this was where I was at...it’s starting to look nice, and I was starting to get excited with what was hiding in the brush!

[Image: SKR3d9R.jpg]