03-04-2020, 09:39 AM
User Info
Being the new guy around here...I’ve never seen this TNNSER3D V3 Tannhäuser 2.3 Clear Resin razor before.  
I did find the software to make one on a 3D printer...I have no experience with single edge razors, nor do I own a 3D printer...but I’m certainly curious!
Where in the heck does one find one of these?  
The razor must weigh almost nothing, and I’d wonder about the blade being held firmly.  
How does it shave?

4 223
 03-04-2020, 05:34 PM
  • ischiapp
  • Forio d'Ischia, Naples, Italy
User Info
That's a stage name, which I gave it.
The real name is Tom's No Name Single Edge Razor (TNNSER).
The 3D printed version is the second.
Of this there are three variants:
2.1 PLA
2.2 ASA
2.3 Resin

The project was born on the TOST2 forum, specialized in SEs.
In this there was a buying group in which various members participated, including me.
This version, like the 2.2 Green ASA (link) that I have had, is ultralight.
This 2.3 has a superior material and technology, so much so as to seem milled from solid.
So it is extremely dense and more resistant.
Shapes and dimensions are calculated to perfection, and the blade holding mechanism slides easily but holds more than well.

Shaving is deep but comfortable.
This is the first ultralight razor that I have to be so effective.
Use the old Gem blades, which aren't exactly exciting.
But in this they work very well.
The cutting angle naturally imposed is slightly different from the other Gem-styles I have used.
But with a little practice it has quickly become easy and intuitive to reach the usual BBS.

0 2,315
 03-04-2020, 05:50 PM
User Info
(03-04-2020, 05:34 PM)ischiapp Wrote: That's a stage name, which I gave it.
The real name is Tom's No Name Single Edge Razor (TNNSER).
The 3D printed version is the second.
Of this there are three variants:
2.1 PLA
2.2 ASA
2.3 Resin

The project was born on the TOST2 forum, specialized in SEs.